2022 American Express live coverage: How to watch Round 2 on Friday

2022 American Express live coverage: How to watch Round 2 on Friday

Patrick Cantlay was on fire during the first round of the American Express on Thursday.

Sam Greenwood/Getty Images

The second round of the PGA Tour’s 2022 American Express gets underway Friday in La Quinta, Calif. Here’s what you need to know to watch the second round on TV or online.

Previewing American Express Round 2

He may have won PGA Tour Player of the Year honors last season, but Patrick Cantlay is not resting on his laurels to start the new year. Coming off a T4 finish at the Tournament of Champions, Cantlay was on fire to start the first round of the American Express on Thursday, torching the La Quinta Country Club’s front nine for a 29, leaving him seven under at the turn and squarely among the early leaders.

James Hart du Preez hits a drive on a golf course

A 6-foot-9 missile launcher is making his PGA Tour debut this week. Who is this guy?


Alan Bastable

For Friday’s second round, Cantlay will move to the Nicklaus Tournament Course at PGA West. He’ll tee off at 1:00 p.m. ET and once again play alongside U.S. Ryder Cup teammate Scottie Scheffler. You can watch Cantlay’s entire second round on Golf Channel, or stream it live online with PGA Tour Live on ESPN+.


(GOLF.com may receive a commission when you sign up for ESPN+ through the link above.)

Below you will find everything you need to watch the second round of the 2022 American Express.

How to watch American Express Round 2 on TV

Golf Channel will air Round 2 of the 2022 American Express with a four-hour telecast on Friday from 3-7 p.m. ET.

How to stream American Express Round 2 online

You can stream the Round 2 of the 2022 American Express via PGA Tour Live on ESPN+ from 11:30-7 p.m. ET on Friday, which includes featured group coverage. Fans can also stream the second round Golf Channel TV coverage on golfchannel.com.


(GOLF.com may receive a commission when you sign up for ESPN+ through the link above.)

How to bet on the American Express

Looking to make a (legal!) wager yourself? We teamed with BetMGM, and the online sportsbook is offering a “Risk-Free Bet” up to $1000 promotion. Sign up for an account to get into the action today.

2022 American Express Round 2 tee times (All times ET)

La Quinta CC Tee No. 1

11:40 a.m. – Tyler McCumber, Sam Ryder
11:50 a.m. – Brian Gay, Robert Streb
12:00 p.m. – Andrew Novak, James Hart du Preez
12:10 p.m. – Seung-Yul Noh, Austin Cook
12:20 p.m. – Brandon Hagy, Troy Merritt
12:30 p.m. – Michael Thompson, Martin Trainer
12:40 p.m. – David Skinns, Callum Tarren
12:50 p.m. – Henrik Norlander, Kramer Hickok
1:00 p.m. – Tyler Duncan, K.H. Lee
1:10 p.m. – Kurt Kitayama, Kyle Mendoza
1:20 p.m. – Jonas Blixt, Chris Stroud
1:30 p.m. – Nate Lashley, Wesley Bryan
1:40 p.m. – Jared Wolfe, Austin Smotherman

La Quinta CC Tee No. 10

11:40 a.m. – Jason Dufner, Roger Sloan
11:50 a.m. – Jimmy Walker, Patton Kizzire
12:00 p.m. – Seth Reeves, Justin Lower
12:10 p.m. – Kelly Kraft, Scott Stallings
12:20 p.m. – Andrew Landry, Jim Herman
12:30 p.m. – Charles Howell III, Talor Gooch
12:40 p.m. – Sepp Straka, Matthew NeSmith
12:50 p.m. – James Hahn, Chesson Hadley
1:00 p.m. – Matthew Wolff, Gary Woodland
1:10 p.m. – Nick Hardy, Max McGreevy
1:20 p.m. – Peter Uihlein, Patrick Rodgers
1:30 p.m. – Davis Love III, Brendon Todd
1:40 p.m. – Joseph Bramlett, Brandon Wu

Nicklaus Tournament Course Tee No. 1

11:40 a.m. – Christiaan Bezuidenhout, Nick Watney
11:50 a.m. – Zach Johnson, Brandt Snedeker
12:00 p.m. – Lee Hodges, Paul Barjon
12:10 p.m. – Scott Piercy, Rory Sabbatini
12:20 p.m. – Cameron Tringale, Wyndham Clark
12:30 p.m. – Hudson Swafford, Lucas Glover
12:40 p.m. – Adam Svensson, Ben Kohles
12:50 p.m. – Russell Knox, Anirban Lahiri
1:00 p.m. – Cameron Champ, Sebastián Muñoz
1:10 p.m. – Aaron Rai, Mark Wilson
1:20 p.m. – Adam Hadwin, Alex Noren
1:30 p.m. – Graeme McDowell, Francesco Molinari
1:40 p.m. – Taylor Moore, Alex Smalley

Nicklaus Tournament Course Tee No. 10

11:40 a.m. – Harold Varner III, Will Zalatoris
11:50 a.m. – Phil Mickelson, Rickie Fowler
12:00 p.m. – Vince Whaley, Trey Mullinax
12:10 p.m. – Harry Higgs, Pat Perez
12:20 p.m. – Bill Haas, Jonathan Byrd
12:30 p.m. – Si Woo Kim, Patrick Reed
12:40 p.m. – Sahith Theegala, Chan Kim
12:50 p.m. – Kevin Chappell, Chez Reavie
1:00 p.m. – Patrick Cantlay, Scottie Scheffler
1:10 p.m. – Cameron Young, Davis Riley
1:20 p.m. – Kevin Streelman, Adam Long
1:30 p.m. – Jon Rahm, Tony Finau
1:40 p.m. – Carlos Ortiz, John Pak

Pete Dye Stadium Course Tee No. 1

11:40 a.m. – Bronson Burgoon, Denny McCarthy
11:50 a.m. – J.T. Poston, Dylan Frittelli
12:00 p.m. – Brett Drewitt, David Lipsky
12:10 p.m. – Peter Malnati, Brice Garnett
12:20 p.m. – Brian Harman, Camilo Villegas
12:30 p.m. – Corey Conners, Lanto Griffin
12:40 p.m. – Luke List, Brendan Steele
12:50 p.m. – Russell Henley, Chris Kirk
1:00 p.m. – Sungjae Im, Abraham Ancer
1:10 p.m. – Chad Ramey, Greyson Sigg
1:20 p.m. – Emiliano Grillo, Jhonattan Vegas
1:30 p.m. – Jason Day, Justin Rose
1:40 p.m. – Hayden Buckley, Taylor Pendrith

Pete Dye Stadium Course Tee No. 10

11:40 a.m. – Brian Stuard, Hank Lebioda
11:50 a.m. – Nick Taylor, Andrew Putnam
12:00 p.m. – Curtis Thompson, Stephen Stallings Jr.
12:10 p.m. – Danny Lee, John Huh
12:20 p.m. – Adam Schenk, Tom Hoge
12:30 p.m. – Seamus Power, Kevin Tway
12:40 p.m. – Scott Gutschewski, Michael Gligic
12:50 p.m. – Ryan Moore, Doc Redman
1:00 p.m. – Luke Donald, C.T. Pan
1:10 p.m. – Joshua Creel, T.J. Vogel
1:20 p.m. – Doug Ghim, J.J. Spaun
1:30 p.m. – Richy Werenski, Sung Kang
1:40 p.m. – Dylan Wu, Dawie van der Walt

Latest In News

Kevin Cunningham

Golf.com Editor

As managing producer for GOLF.com, Cunningham edits, writes and publishes stories on GOLF.com, and manages the brand’s e-newsletters, which reach more than 1.4 million subscribers each month. A former two-time intern, he also helps keep GOLF.com humming outside the news-breaking stories and service content provided by our reporters and writers, and works with the tech team in the development of new products and innovative ways to deliver an engaging site to our audience.

Read more


No comments yet. Why don’t you start the discussion?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *