2022 American Express tee times: Final round groupings for Sunday

2022 American Express tee times: Final round groupings for Sunday

Patrick Cantlay’s momentum stalled on Saturday, but he’s still in good position heading into the final round.

Sam Greenwood/Getty Images

The final round of the PGA Tour’s 2022 American Express begins Sunday morning in sunny California. You can find full final round tee times for the tournament at the bottom of this post.

For the first two rounds of this week’s American Express, it looked like Patrick Cantlay was destined for the winner’s circle, another step in his rise to the top of the game. But after opening the event 62-68 to take the solo lead, Cantlay’s momentum stalled in Saturday’s third round.

Will Zalatoris waves to crowd during 2021 PGA Championship

Will Zalatoris closes with 7 (!) birdies in a row to shoot epic 61


Kevin Cunningham

The World No. 4 shot a disappointing even-par 72 on the Stadium Course in Round 3. With the round, Cantlay stayed put at 14 under and surrendered his lead. He now trails co-leaders Lee Hodges and Paul Barjon by four heading into the final round.

For Sunday’s finale, Cantlay will played alongside Harold Varner III and Sahith Theegala. They will get their rounds started at 1:25 p.m. ET. The leaders will tee off in the final grouping at 1:55 p.m. ET.

Check out the full final-round tee times for the 2022 American Express below.


(GOLF.com may receive a commission when you sign up for ESPN+ through the link above.)

2022 American Express final round tee times (All times ET)

Tee No. 1

11:45 a.m. – Christiaan Bezuidenhout, Sam Ryder
11:55 a.m. – Aaron Rai, Alex Smalley
12:05 p.m. – K.H. Lee, Sungjae Im
12:15 p.m. – Patton Kizzire, Luke List
12:25 p.m. – Zach Johnson, Brandt Snedeker
12:35 p.m. – Charles Howell III, Martin Trainer, Greyson Sigg
12:45 p.m. – Roger Sloan, David Lipsky, Si Woo Kim
12:55 p.m. – Lucas Glover, Adam Svensson, Joseph Bramlett
1:05 p.m. – Davis Riley, Jon Rahm, Brian Harman
1:15 p.m. – Will Zalatoris, Denny McCarthy, Wyndham Clark
1:25 p.m. – Harold Varner III, Sahith Theegala, Patrick Cantlay
1:35 p.m. – Lanto Griffin, Cameron Young, Francesco Molinari
1:45 p.m. – Seamus Power, Harry Higgs, Hudson Swafford
1:55 p.m. – Lee Hodges, Paul Barjon, Tom Hoge

Tee No. 10

11:45 a.m. – Andrew Putnam, Camilo Villegas
11:55 a.m. – Russell Henley, Nick Hardy
12:05 p.m. – Patrick Rodgers, Jared Wolfe
12:15 p.m. – J.T. Poston, Brice Garnett
12:25 p.m. – Sepp Straka, Michael Gligic, Kevin Chappell
12:35 p.m. – Anirban Lahiri, Abraham Ancer, Adam Hadwin
12:45 p.m. – Doug Ghim, Graeme McDowell, Justin Rose
12:55 p.m. – Taylor Moore, Jason Dufner, Hank Lebioda
1:05 p.m. – Vince Whaley, Seung-Yul Noh, Patrick Reed
1:15 p.m. – Henrik Norlander, Scottie Scheffler, J.J. Spaun
1:25 p.m. – Emiliano Grillo, Tony Finau, Jason Day
1:35 p.m. – Bronson Burgoon, Nick Taylor
1:45 p.m. – Trey Mullinax. Stephen Stallings Jr.

How to bet on the American Express

Looking to make a (legal!) wager yourself? We teamed with BetMGM, and the online sportsbook is offering a “Risk-Free Bet” up to $1000 promotion. Sign up for an account to get into the action today.

Latest In News

Kevin Cunningham

Golf.com Editor

As managing producer for GOLF.com, Cunningham edits, writes and publishes stories on GOLF.com, and manages the brand’s e-newsletters, which reach more than 1.4 million subscribers each month. A former two-time intern, he also helps keep GOLF.com humming outside the news-breaking stories and service content provided by our reporters and writers, and works with the tech team in the development of new products and innovative ways to deliver an engaging site to our audience.

Read more


No comments yet. Why don’t you start the discussion?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *