2022 Farmers Insurance Open tee times: Round 1 groupings for Wednesday

2022 Farmers Insurance Open tee times: Round 1 groupings for Wednesday

Jordan Spieth will try to get back to his winning ways this week at Torrey Pines.

Gregory Shamus/Getty Images

The 2022 Farmers Insurance Open begins on Wednesday, January 26, at historic Torrey Pines in California. You can find full Round 1 tee times for the tournament at the bottom of this post.

Jordan Spieth finally delivered on the comeback his fans had been waiting years for in 2021, winning the Valero Texas Open to capture his 12th PGA Tour title and first since 2017. He also flashed some serious game in the majors.

Patrick Reed walks on tee box at 2021 Farmers Insurance Open

2022 Farmers Insurance Open: How to watch, TV schedule, streaming, tee times


Kevin Cunningham

After a solid start to 2022 at the limited-field Tournament of Champions, Spieth is now ready to get his season started in earnest at the Farmers Insurance Open.

For Thursday’s opening round, Spieth will take on Torrey Pines’ North Course, beginning his round on the 10th tee. He’ll be one part of a star-studded grouping that includes Bryson DeChambeau and Rickie Fowler. The trio is set to tee off at 12:40 p.m. ET (9:40 a.m. local time). You can stream the entire first round online via PGA Tour Live on ESPN+, which will provide extensive coverage from 12-7 p.m. ET on Thursday.

All of our market picks are independently selected and curated by the editorial team. If you buy a linked product, GOLF.COM may earn a fee. Pricing may vary.



With an ESPN+ subscription, you gain access to PGA Tour Live, where you can stream the best PGA Tour events live from wherever you want.


Browse the complete first-round tee times for the 2022 Farmers Insurance Open below.

2022 Farmers Insurance Open Round 1 tee times (All times ET)

Torrey Pines South Course Tee No. 1

12:00 p.m. – Pat Perez, J.J. Spaun, Sam Ryder
12:10 p.m. – Scott Piercy, Seung-Yul Noh, Will Zalatoris
12:20 p.m. – Hideki Matsuyama, Joaquin Niemann, Jason Day
12:30 p.m. – Phil Mickelson, Marc Leishman, Patrick Reed
12:40 p.m. – Gary Woodland, Corey Conners, Keith Mitchell
12:50 p.m. – Mito Pereira, Joshua Creel, Ryan Alford
1:00 p.m. – Andrew Novak, Justin Lower, Taylor Montgomery
1:10 p.m. – Rory Sabbatini, Alex Noren, Henrik Norlander
1:20 p.m. – Jhonattan Vegas, Peter Malnati, John Huh
1:30 p.m. – Sebastián Muñoz, Adam Long, Kevin Chappell
1:40 p.m. – Jon Rahm, Justin Thomas, Dustin Johnson
1:50 p.m. – Hayden Buckley, Taylor Moore, Callum Tarren
2:00 p.m. – Vince Whaley, Alex Smalley, Kurt Kitayama

Torrey Pines South Course Tee No. 10

12:00 p.m. – Brice Garnett, Luke List, Joseph Bramlett
12:10 p.m. – Kevin Streelman, Wyndham Clark, Sepp Straka
12:20 p.m. – Joel Dahmen, Si Woo Kim, Nick Taylor
12:30 p.m. – Jim Herman, J.T. Poston, Matthew Wolff
12:40 p.m. – Talor Gooch, Carlos Ortiz, Chez Reavie
12:50 p.m. – Adam Svensson, Lee Hodges, Jared Wolfe
1:00 p.m. – Greyson Sigg, Max McGreevy, Open Qualifier #3
1:10 p.m. – Doc Redman, Harry Higgs, Hank Lebioda
1:20 p.m. – Kyle Stanley, Danny Lee, Adam Schenk
1:30 p.m. – Cameron Champ, Richy Werenski, Sung Kang
1:40 p.m. – Lanto Griffin, Martin Trainer, Scottie Scheffler
1:50 p.m. – Keegan Bradley, Cameron Tringale, Tyler McCumber
2:00 p.m. – Chad Ramey, David Skinns, Open Qualifier #4

Torrey Pines North Course Tee No. 1

12:00 p.m. – Chris Stroud, Peter Uihlein, Bronson Burgoon
12:10 p.m. – Austin Cook, Adam Hadwin, Scott Stallings
12:20 p.m. – Robert Streb, Dylan Frittelli, C.T. Pan
12:30 p.m. – Sungjae Im, Cam Davis, Michael Thompson
12:40 p.m. – James Hahn, Bill Haas, Tom Hoge
12:50 p.m. – Ben Kohles, Paul Barjon, Brandon Wu
1:00 p.m. – Nick Hardy, Dylan Wu, Open Qualifier #2
1:10 p.m. – Emiliano Grillo, Nick Watney, Trey Mullinax
1:20 p.m. – Anirban Lahiri, Maverick McNealy, Brandon Hagy
1:30 p.m. – Justin Rose, Kevin Tway, Jimmy Walker
1:40 p.m. – Billy Horschel, Matt Jones, Brandt Snedeker
1:50 p.m. – Davis Riley, Aaron Rai, Curtis Thompson
2:00 p.m. – Brett Drewitt, Austin Smotherman, Michael Block

Torrey Pines North Course Tee No. 10

12:00 p.m. – Aaron Wise, Chesson Hadley, Matthew NeSmith
12:10 p.m. – Mackenzie Hughes, Brian Stuard, Camilo Villegas
12:20 p.m. – Sam Burns, Martin Laird, Charley Hoffman
12:30 p.m. – Max Homa, Daniel Berger, Brooks Koepka
12:40 p.m. – Jordan Spieth, Bryson DeChambeau, Rickie Fowler
12:50 p.m. – Seth Reeves, Sahith Theegala, Kamaiu Johnson
1:00 p.m. – Michael Gligic, Cameron Young, Kevin Yu
1:10 p.m. – Jason Dufner, Patrick Rodgers, Doug Ghim
1:20 p.m. – Jonas Blixt, Scott Gutschewski, Stephan Jaeger
1:30 p.m. – Ryan Palmer, Francesco Molinari, Patton Kizzire
1:40 p.m. – Hudson Swafford, Tony Finau, Xander Schauffele
1:50 p.m. – Taylor Pendrith, David Lipsky, Austin Eckroat
2:00 p.m. – Christiaan Bezuidenhout, Dawie van der Walt, Open Qualifier #1

How to bet on the Farmers Insurance Open

Looking to make a (legal!) wager yourself? We teamed with BetMGM, and the online sportsbook is offering a “Risk-Free Bet” up to $1000 promotion. Sign up for an account to get into the action today.

Latest In News

Kevin Cunningham

Golf.com Editor

As managing producer for GOLF.com, Cunningham edits, writes and publishes stories on GOLF.com, and manages the brand’s e-newsletters, which reach more than 1.4 million subscribers each month. A former two-time intern, he also helps keep GOLF.com humming outside the news-breaking stories and service content provided by our reporters and writers, and works with the tech team in the development of new products and innovative ways to deliver an engaging site to our audience.

Read more


No comments yet. Why don’t you start the discussion?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *