2022 Sony Open tee times: Round 1 groupings for Thursday

2022 Sony Open tee times: Round 1 groupings for Thursday
Kevin Na tips his cap on green after winning the 2021 Sony Open

Kevin Na will try to win his second-straight Sony Open this week.

Gregory Shamus/Getty Images

This week the PGA Tour travels to the island of Honolulu for the 2022 Sony Open in Hawaii. You can find full Round 1 tee times for the tournament at the bottom of this post.

Kevin Na has quietly put together solid year after solid year on the PGA Tour. The result is an impressive career resume that features five wins and four playoff losses. Last year saw more of the same from Na. He stormed to victory early in the year at the Sony Open and then kept the good play going, earning a runner-up finish at the Wyndham Championship after losing in a six-man playoff and narrowly missing out on making the U.S. Ryder Cup team.

Na’s 2022 is off to a fine start, too. He finished last week’s Tournament of Champions at 21 under, though that only earned him a T13 finish. Now, he’s back in Honolulu for the Sony Open to try and defend his title from last year.

Corey Conners tees off.

5 picks I love at the Sony Open, according to a professional gambler


Josh Sens

Na will tee off for the opening round at 5:50 p.m. ET on Thursday. He’ll play alongside Cameron Smith, last week’s record-breaking winner, and Talor Gooch, who currently sits in first place in the FedEx Cup standings.

Check out complete first-round tee times for the 2022 Sony Open in Hawaii below.


(GOLF.com may receive a commission when you sign up for ESPN+ through the link above.)

2022 Sony Open Round 1 tee times (All times ET)

Tee No. 1

12:10 p.m. – Brian Harman, Kramer Hickok, Hank Lebioda
12:20 p.m. – Cameron Percy, Sepp Straka, Roger Sloan
12:30 p.m. – Brendan Steele, Parker McLachlin, Harry Higgs
12:40 p.m. – Hudson Swafford, Tyler Duncan, Kevin Chappell
12:50 p.m. – Si Woo Kim, Brian Gay, Patton Kizzire
1:00 p.m. – K.H. Lee, J.T. Poston, Wesley Bryan
1:10 p.m. – Ryan Palmer, Adam Long, Jim Furyk
1:20 p.m. – Erik van Rooyen, Richy Werenski, Michael Thompson
1:30 p.m. – David Lipsky, Sahith Theegala, Austin Smotherman
1:40 p.m. – Michael Gligic, Nick Hardy, Chad Ramey
1:50 p.m. – Trey Mullinax, Brandon Wu, Jared Sawada
2:00 p.m. – Alex Smalley, Dawie van der Walt, Kevin Carll
4:50 p.m. – Ryan Armour, Jerry Kelly, Scott Gutschewski
5:00 p.m. – Kyle Stanley, Camilo Villegas, John Huh
5:10 p.m. – Satoshi Kodaira, Rory Sabbatini, Mark Hubbard
5:20 p.m. – Lucas Glover, Joel Dahmen, Nate Lashley
5:30 p.m. – Matt Kuchar, Jimmy Walker, Luke Donald
5:40 p.m. – Sungjae Im, Marc Leishman, Matt Jones
5:50 p.m. – Cameron Smith, Talor Gooch, Kevin Na
6:00 p.m. – Russell Henley, Emiliano Grillo, Henrik Norlander
6:10 p.m. – Max McGreevy, David Skinns, Keita Nakajima
6:20 p.m. – Curtis Thompson, Brett Drewitt, Chan Kim
6:30 p.m. – Ben Kohles, Andrew Novak, Brent Grant
6:40 p.m. – Vince Whaley, Seth Reeves, BJ Doucett

Tee No. 10

12:10 p.m. – Tom Hoge, Denny McCarthy, Sam Ryder
12:20 p.m. – Andrew Putnam, Russell Knox, Vaughn Taylor
12:30 p.m. – Keegan Bradley, Brian Stuard, Maverick McNealy
12:40 p.m. – Jim Herman, Martin Trainer, Brandt Snedeker
12:50 p.m. – Branden Grace, Brendon Todd, Keith Mitchell
1:00 p.m. – Abraham Ancer, Harris English, Billy Horschel
1:10 p.m. – Hideki Matsuyama, Kevin Kisner, Webb Simpson
1:20 p.m. – Bo Van Pelt, Kelly Kraft, Adam Schenk
1:30 p.m. – Aaron Rai, Joshua Creel, Takumi Kanaya
1:40 p.m. – Cameron Young, Callum Tarren, Andy Ogletree
1:50 p.m. – Taylor Pendrith, Paul Barjon, Peter Jung
2:00 p.m. – Stephan Jaeger, Jared Wolfe, Koichiro Ishika
4:50 p.m. – Peter Malnati, Chesson Hadley, J.J. Spaun
5:00 p.m. – Bill Haas, Beau Hossler, Christiaan Bezuidenhout
5:10 p.m. – Austin Cook, Ryan Moore, Chris Kirk
5:20 p.m. – Seamus Power, Cam Davis, Charles Howell III
5:30 p.m. – Stewart Cink, Corey Conners, Graeme McDowell
5:40 p.m. – Jason Kokrak, Robert Streb, Zach Johnson
5:50 p.m. – Sung Kang, Kevin Tway, William McGirt
6:00 p.m. – Bo Hoag, Jim Knous, Greyson Sigg
6:10 p.m. – Adam Svensson, Hayden Buckley, Justin Lower
6:20 p.m. – Joseph Bramlett, Kurt Kitayama, Rikuya Hoshino
6:30 p.m. – Chase Seiffert, Davis Riley, Haotong Li
6:40 p.m. – Lee Hodges, Dylan Wu, Garrett Okamura

How to bet on the Sony Open

Looking to make a (legal!) wager yourself? We teamed with BetMGM, and the online sportsbook is offering a “Risk-Free Bet” up to $1000 promotion. Sign up for an account to get into the action today.

Latest In News

Kevin Cunningham

Golf.com Editor

As managing producer for GOLF.com, Cunningham edits, writes and publishes stories on GOLF.com, and manages the brand’s e-newsletters, which reach more than 1.4 million subscribers each month. A former two-time intern, he also helps keep GOLF.com humming outside the news-breaking stories and service content provided by our reporters and writers, and works with the tech team in the development of new products and innovative ways to deliver an engaging site to our audience.

Read more


No comments yet. Why don’t you start the discussion?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *